Baked Almond Feta salad

Posted: August 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

I found a wonderful recipe on Maple Spice (I think all my vegan recipes are from that site!) for Baked Almond Feta.

It had rave reviews so I thought I’d give it a go.

I’ve been vegan for 5 ish weeks now so I’m beginning to salivate at the thought of cheese… I needed something to satisfy the cravings.

The cheese was pretty simple to make

Unfortunately it tastes more like humus that cheese, so not a great cheese substitute but it did taste most delicious.

The recipe says you should add salt but I was making it in a rush and forgot so possibly that would make it more cheesy? Has anyone found a vaguely good cheese substitute yet? I NEED CHEEEEESE!!!!

My work colleagues were intrigued by fake cheese so I’m taking it in for a lunch time snack for them all to taste. Hopefully they’ll be impressed.

I also made some falafels using a powder which is mixed with water and oil. You’re meant to fry them but I’ve been having a bit of an oil overdose recently so I baked mine. They just tasted like stuffing to be honest. But I like stuffing so nowt wrong with that!

IMG_1628.JPG

IMG_1627.JPG

IMG_1629.JPG

IMG_1630.JPG

Leave a comment